Inspired in Vancouver – Eastside Culture Crawl 2012

I’m so happy to have made it along to the Parker Street Studios as part of this year’s Eastside Culture Crawl.  I was blown away at the number of wonderful artists located here; it’s restored my faith in the other side of what the city has to offer. 

I’d hoped to catch a glimpse of Martina Voss’ studio and her reupholstered furniture.  She uses some gorgeous fabrics, as seen on the link and I was lucky enough to have a quick chat with whilst there.  She was happy to meet a ‘textiles’ person who could appreciate her wonderful choices, especially the Designers Guild fabric chosen for the sofa.  I can’t deny I’m a big fan of blues, turquoise to petrol blue and love what Martina’s about.

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

